Members of the Board:

Dr. Edwin Preston, Chair Physician Member; Chapel Hill, NC Appointed by the Governor; Term expires June 30, 2013

Darinda Davis, LMBT, Vice Chair Therapist Member, Ashville, NC Appointed by the Pro Tem; Term expires June 30, 2014

Josh Herman, LMBT, Treasurer Therapist Member; Mebane, NC Appointed by the Pro Tem; Term expires June 30, 2014

David Bedington, LMBT Therapist Member, Newton, NC Appointed by the Speaker of the House; Term expires June 30, 2015

Dianne M. Layden. Public Member; Belvidere, NC Appointed by the Governor; Term expires June 30, 2016

Renee' Hayes, LMBT Therapist Member; Cary, NC Appointed by the Speaker of the House; Term expires June 30, 2015

Holly A. Foster, LMBT Therapist Member, Boonville, NC Appointed by the Governor; Term expires June 30, 2016

Board Professional Staff:

Charles P. Wilkins, Legal Counsel to the Board Senior partner of the law firm Broughton, Wilkins, Sugg & Thompson, PLLC, Raleigh, NC Benjamin E. Thompson, III, Legal Counsel to the Board Partner of the law firm Broughton, Wilkins, Sugg & Thompson, PLLC, Raleigh, NC

Elizabeth Kirk, Administrative Director

Julia Lancaster, Assistant Administrative Director

NCBTMB Administrator

Board Committees and their members:

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE (CC): Chair - Renee Hays

(Includes Jurisprudence Learning Exercise

Committee)

Member - Holly Foster

Member - Josh Herman

ESTABLISHMENT REGULATION Chair - Josh Herman

COMMITTEE (ERC): Member - Holly Foster

Member - Dianne Layden

LICENSURE STANDARDS COMMITTEE Chair - David Bedington (LSC):

Member - Dr. Edwin Preston

Member - Renee Hays

POLICY COMMITTEE (PC):

Chair - **Dr. Edwin Preston**

(Includes Licensing Boards Coordination Committee)

Member - Darinda Davis

Member - David Bedington

SCHOOL APPROVAL COMMITTEE (SAC): Chair - Darinda Davis

Member - Dr. Edwin Preston

Member - Dianne Layden